The Syracuse Scholars Program

About Syracuse University Scholars

The Syracuse University Scholars are a group of eight to twelve academically outstanding graduating seniors. They are selected by a university-wide faculty committee from candidates nominated by the schools and colleges. Each undergraduate school or college nominates at least two students, or as many as one student for every 100 students in the graduating class (calculated on a five year average) to the university-wide committee. Individual schools and colleges follow their own selection processes. Student are nominated or invited to apply by their departments, schools, or colleges. If you are nominated or invited, you will be asked to submit a portfolio of supporting documents. Please contact your department or dean's office with questions or for more information about the school or college's nomination process.

Architecture
Lawrence C. Davis, Undergraduate Chair
201 Slocum Hall, ldavis@syr.edu, 315-443-2256
Vittoria Buccina, Assistant Dean of Enrollment Management
201 Slocum Hall, vabuccin@syr.edu, 315-443-5074

Arts & Sciences
Steve Schaffling, Assistant Dean of Student Success
203 Tolley, swschaff@syr.edu

School of Education
Amie Redmond, Senior Assistant Dean
111 Waverly, Suite 230, amredmon@syr.edu, 315-443-2506
Carol Dewitt, Assistant to the Senior Assistant Dean
111 Waverly, Suite 230, cedewitt@syr.edu, 315-443-2506

Engineering & Computer Science
Kathleen Joyce, Assistant Dean for Recruitment
223 Link Hall, kmjoyce@syr.edu, 315-443-2219

Falk College
Eileen Lantier, Senior Associate Dean
440 White Hall, elantier@syr.edu, 315-443-9824

Information Studies
Kathryn Allen, Assistant Dean of Student and Career Services
114P Hinds Hall, kallen02@syr.edu, 315-443-4251

Management
Lindsay D. Quilty, Assistant Dean, Undergraduate Programs
215 Whitman, lquilty@syr.edu, 315-443-2361

Public Communications
Karen McGee, Assistant Dean of Student Services
316 Newhouse 3, kmcgee@syr.edu, 315-443-4722

Visual & Performing Arts
Vicki Smith, Asst Director, Student Support Services
200 Crouse College, vrsmith@syr.edu, 315-443-2517